अनिल एकलव्य ⇔ Anil Eklavya

August 26, 2007

It could be Worse. And Worse. And Worse.

Filed under: Things As They Are — anileklavya @ 10:34 am

I have been through absurd situations before, but yesterday night I found myself in another one of those. This situation, like some (not all) earlier ones, was created by people I had (have?) some respect for. No exaggeration to say that my (personal) world was all shaken up.

Then I heard about the twin blasts. So I thought it could be worse. I had been planning for the last few days to go out. I could have gone to one of those places. Well, under perfect circumstances things could have become completely simplified: all problems solved, but perfect circumstances are not very likely. Things could have become much more complicated.

Then I watched Parzania. And thought that things could be still worse. We know what can come after something like ‘serial blasts’. We already had serial killers. Even a movie genre after them. Now we also have Serial Blasts. Possibly followed by Serial Riots. What about Serial Wars? Perhaps we already have them too. One kind of serial followed by another? Was the last episode of Gulf Wars the ith one or the jth one? Surely the loops aren’t infinite ones?

Then I watched Broken Arrow. Yes, things could be even more worse. There can be a whole new meaning to the term mentioned above (I shudder to mention it with this other meaning).

So what should I do? May be thank God that things are all -ed up (not just for me) for no fault of mine, but they could be worse and worse and worse. I could consider that, if there was one. I mean God. But then something tells me that things are going to be just that: worse. And still more worse. Serial Worse.

May be I should just get meself drunk. Only I don’t drink. For all practical purposes.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

