अनिल एकलव्य ⇔ Anil Eklavya

December 3, 2007

Wireless Notwork

The Wireless Notwork is out with a vengeance. The duration as well as the frequency of the network notworks is increasing alarmingly. I had some very urgent work to do, which I somehow managed to finish. Often I had to wait for more than 5 seconds to see the letter I typed show up on the console of the locally remote system. Even though I did most of the work offline, what little I had to do online took a hell of a lot of time and patience. I also often have to use the phone for connectivity, which is costly for me. Even to do official work. No reimbersements, of course. But right now, I am writing this post offline in the Notepad. I will post it using the phone connection. The network is notworking for a long long time now. The Wireless Connection Window shows the system to be connected to the network. But actually it is connected to the notwork. There is also that small icon which means that there is some private (security enabled) unauthorized network which is working. And the network I (like everyone else here) am supposed to use isn’t.

Wireless Notwork

Some people somewhere are having fun. Enjoying life. Is it that they love making life hell for others (to borrow a phrase from someone, ‘to f*** someone’s happiness’), or is it just that they are indifferent to the fact that what they do makes someone’s life hellish? Let us see, which one of these would have a higher evolutionary payoff?

I know one thing for sure. Most of these are going to lead very normal and reasonably happy lives. Like they do now. So, perhaps both of the reasons suggested above are immaterial. It’s just that they live happy lives with or without making others’ lives hellish, provided of course that their own lives don’t become hellish. And the fact that they do in itself has a high evolutionary payoff. They are all going to have offsprings. Issues. With cars, not scooters. They are going to continue the life on this planet. This planet belongs to them.

Who am I? I just saw ‘The Bourne Identity’. I should again see Jackie Chan’s ‘Who am I’. May be I will get a clue.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Things As They Are, Work — anileklavya @ 3:28 pm Sometime ago I had written about the wireless notwork. Apart from the genuine technical problems, there are network goons out there who make sure that […]

    Pingback by Network Goons are Busy « अनिल एकलव्य ⇔ Anil Eklavya — April 23, 2008 @ 3:32 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

