अनिल एकलव्य ⇔ Anil Eklavya

September 9, 2012

No Means No

Filed under: Uncategorized — anileklavya @ 4:37 pm

I don’t want anyone entering my apartment without my knowledge or permission. It’s a modest apartment, actually a studio apartment with two small rooms with a corner kitchen. There is nothing much in it of value to anyone. I spend more than a third of my salary on the rent for it. The salary itself is at around minimum wage levels. I have no ill-gotten (or even well-gotten) wealth hid up somewhere. My savings are very modest after twenty years of work, indeed a disgrace for my middle class family. I hold no political office. I hold no office at all. I am a nobody, just a white collar worker. And that’s what I have always been. I have no connections to anyone of public importance. So there is no reason upon Earth for anyone to enter my apartment without asking me. So I don’t want anyone to do that.

Ditto for emails, phones, physical mails and so on.

No means No. Anyone remember it? If you don’t, I am telling you now.

No means No.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

